SRH vs MI T20 Live: Nail-biting Match at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium

Pitch report, weather forecast, T20 stats & records for SRH vs MI at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in IPL 2024

In what anticipates an exhilarating showdown, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are preparing to face off against Mumbai Indians (MI) in Match 8 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. Set to be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, this match carries considerable weight for both teams as they seek their first points in the table.In their previous game, SRH suffered a close four-run defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), while the five-time champions MI lost to Gujarat Titans (GT) by 6 runs.

IPLT20 Stats and Records at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium:

  • Total matches: 71
  • Matches won batting first: 31
  • Matches won bowling first: 40
  • Average score batting first: 159
  • Highest total recorded: 231/2 (20 Ov) by Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru
  • Lowest total recorded: 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Highest score chased: 160/3 (18.4 Ov) by Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report:

Famous for its flat wickets, the Hyderabad venue has also proven beneficial for slower bowlers as the match unfolds, offering support to spinners who have excelled in taking wickets at this venue. Similar to many other venues, the team batting second has experienced more success in Hyderabad.

Hyderabad Weather Forecast:

The weather outlook for Hyderabad appears ideal for cricket, featuring clear skies and no anticipated rainfall. Temperatures are projected to hover around 37 degrees Celsius, accompanied by wind speeds of approximately 13 km/hr, while humidity levels are expected to stay at 29%.

SRH vs MI T20 Showdown


: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Travis Head, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Nitish Reddy

SRH vs MI T20 Showdown

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Hardik Pandya (c), Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Luke Wood, Naman Dhir, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Shreyas Gopal, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, Anshul Kamboj, Akash Madhwal, Nuwan Thushara, Kwena Maphaka

Verma Shubham

Shubham Verma graduated from GEHU in 2018 with a degree in Computer Science. In the past, he's written… More »

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker