Asia Cup dates announced, India and Pakistan will clash on this day. See full schedule

IPL 2022 will start from 26th March, and we will get to see its end on 29th May. After which the Indian team will once again be busy playing the series. But now we can also get to see the Asia Cup, which has been postponed for the last 3.4 years.

Because the schedule for its launch has been released. And this time Sri Lanka’s name has come up for Venue. So we will get to see this tournament in Sri Lanka.

Talking about the Indian team, for the last time in the year 2018, India won this cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. But this time before the start of the World Cup, once again we will get to see the on-field battle between India and Pakistan. For information, let us tell you that the Asia Cup was to be organized in the year 2020, but at that time its event was stopped due to Corona, & was postponed till the year 2021. But then even in the year 2021, it could not be organized due to bad situation. But now the decision has been taken to organize the Asia Cup in the year 2022.

Let us tell you that the Asian Cricket Council has also ensured the matches between the Asia teams. Apart from this, we got to see this tournament for the last time in the year 2018. But at that time the command of the Indian team was handed over to Rohit Sharma by giving rest to his regular captain Virat Kohli, and then in the end the Indian team also won this competition. Friends,

Asia Cup Schedule

Asian Cricket Council has finalized the time of Asia Cup from 22 August to 11 September, & accordingly the Asia Cup 2022 which we will see playing in T20 format. It will run from 22 August to 11 September in Sri Lanka. Apart from this, both the qualifiers of this tournament will conclude on August 20.

The Asia Cup was started in 1984. Which was started in UAE. So far this competition has been organized 14 times, this 15th edition is to be held in Sri Lanka. In which the Indian team has won this title 7 times. Which is the record for winning the most titles by a team. The last time this competition was played was in 2018. Then this title was won under the leadership of Rohit Sharma.

Apart from this, would like to tell you that the Indian team has won this title 7 times, Sri Lanka team 5 and Pakistan team 2 times. Not only this, the record of scoring the most runs in this tournament is in the name of Sanath Jayasuriya. The same highest number of wickets has been taken by Lasith Malinga in his name.

Verma Shubham

Shubham Verma graduated from GEHU in 2018 with a degree in Computer… More »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker